What's Stopping You From Getting a Professional Fixture Table?

What factors are preventing you from purchasing a professional fixture table like the elite Fireball Tool Table system? Is it the price? Is it excessive for your need of accuracy? Is your skill level a concern? Share your thoughts and concerns below.

I don’t have the room for one or I would buy the 8.5 ft one.

Space is the biggest issue. Cost is the second.

My shop is just a half a 2-car garage. I bought the Langmuir 2’x3’ weld table a couple years ago and it’s definitely taken my projects to the next level (literally!). Combined with a few Fireball squares and clamps, I’m producing way better items.

I’m just a hobbyist, not a pro, so there isn’t a huge budget for fixturing tools.

2 Likes

@Nosferatu What other tooling are you using? The table is only 3/8 thick? I haven’t seen any tooling that works well with the 3/8 thick tables.

I live in Alaska, shipping heavy things like a quality table (Fireball) up here is a small fortune. But, next best thing I can do is build my own. Love my Fireball squares. Here’s a 7 minute vid. Of my table build is your interested.

3 Likes

@ScottR Thanks for sharing you table build. I appreciate the amount of labor that goes into building a table like yours. Especially the cabinet modifications and hole drilling. Any plans to add more holes? Maybe go to 2 in centers so you can use the fireball table tooling? Maybe just one half?

1 Like

Thats a really good idea, I’m still getting use to having a table like this, it is so nice to be able to clamp anywhere, I’m thrilled every time I use it. Adding more hole is not out of the question by any means. I’ll be pondering that now.

I have 2 of these,great for me

@Fireball_Jason,

I’m using Inserta pliers and clamps, as well as round pins. I just bought your square post pins which are a big improvement over the round ones.